When you receive your confirmation email from Moksha, you will receive a link to your submission’s status page. This is your personal link. You may access the status of this submission using this link. No password is required.
This means your submission is in the Moksha queue and ready to be accessed by a reader, or that your submission has been read by a reader and is awaiting further review.
Your submission has been processed and marked closed. Note that archived submissions, those that an editor may wish to retain for possible future use, will show as being “closed.”
The publisher has requested a revision from you.
Your submission has been accepted.
Your submission has been rejected.
Queue Position Meaning
A number (e.g. 25 or 100)
This is your position in the queue, based on your submission date. Generally, a lower number means your submission will be processed sooner. However, publishers are not required to read or respond to submissions in order, and some may opt to send all responses on a particular date. This number, therefore, signifies only your relative position in the queue by date.
This publisher does not display the queue position
The publisher opts not to show the position of your submission in the queue.
Lost Submission Status
If you have lost your submissions status link URL, use the status link recovery feature. You will find the “Recover Status Link” feature in the top menu bar under “My Submissions.”
* Editors using Moksha will see additional status options for each submission, e.g. recommended, not recommended, needs second opinion, revision requested, and many others. Not all status options are shown to submitters.